guest reviews

"I wanted to thank you so much for our wonderful stay at Kemah Tinggi. We all had the most amazing, relaxing time and enjoyed your beautiful villa so much. The house and garden are stunning, but it was the attention to detail and the amazing staff who really made our holiday exceptional - thank you. They were always so charming and lovely; whether it was teaching the girls how to make offerings or getting us (yet another) drink. I do hope we are able to visit Kemah Tinggi again one day but in the mean time I have spread the word to my friends in case they want to experience paradise!" E.B. (Australia, May 2014)
 


"We're having a wonderful time here. Kemah Tinggi is amazing and the team are brilliant." D.A. (Hong Kong, May 2014)


 
"What an amazing villa! We all absolutely loved our week at Kemah Tinggi and are already plotting when we can return! I know it's not an easy task setting up the perfect environment catering for everyone's holiday expectations, but we really think you've cracked it - from toys to bed linen to stereo systems - everyone in our party was happy! Thanks once again for organising it all and exceeding our expectations."  G.J. (Singapore April 2014)
 

"I just wanted to thank you for an excellent stay last week. The villa is fantastic and you have thought of everything to make the holiday as fun and relaxing  as possible for all age ranges. Wayan and co took exceptional care of us, so all in all we couldn’t have been happier and will definitely return!"  
A.J. (Singapore 2014)
 

"From the moment we arrived, the service was friendly and facilitated an extremely relaxing week for everyone. The Villa is family friendly, with plenty of space for everyone to do 'their thing'. It is clear much thought was put into the design, and this, together with the build quality, meant a 5 star environment awaited us. Can't wait to the next stay." TM (Singapore) Jan 2014


" I just wanted to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our time at KT and you should be applauded for delivering a genuinely premium experience. Many places promise but few actually deliver and in my humble opinion, KT is one of those few.  We will certainly not hesitate to return and also will recommend to our friends."  RM (Singapore) Jan 2014


"We had a lovely 8 days at Kemah Tinggi. It is a truly lovely villa, beautifully designed and decorated, and we had a great time. But it was your staff that made the real difference. They are all so sweet, and very patient with the kids and us. We kept on thinking we'd better go out and do something, and then wondered why when we got back. However [the restaurant] Sardine was an exception. Well done to you." S. M-B (Australia), Oct 2013.


"So we are home from Bali and a bit sad. We hands down enjoyed our stay at KT the best and continue to pine for it. We had the most divine stay there. The staff are gorgeous, the place is beautiful and we had such a relaxing time there. The area is also really lovely. We enjoyed quite a few walks in the local area with our bub. Couldn't fault the place or the service. We loved it.  Thanks so much for having us. We really long to return, perhaps next time with a group."  AS (Australia) Sept 2013


" I really want you to know how much we have appreciated our stay at Kemah Tinggi.  As you had said, the villa was fully equipped with everything a parent could possibly need for a child. Our 2 daughters enjoyed every second of their stay and played a lot with your toys....The fences protecting the pool and the stairs were a blessing. We could let them walk without having to think about it. I also need to mention your crew. They have been fantastic in welcoming us, taking care of us, playing with the kids, cooking and driving. They always have a smile on their face and it has been a pleasure to meet them...The villa is absolutely stunning and the rice fields as fresh and green as on a National Geographic picture!! We really felt privileged to be able to stay in such a beautiful environment.  And staying in a small village really showed us how the locals are living and we could receive a lot of explanations from your fantastic drivers...So again, thanks for making this first stay in Bali so special! We will be back!"  AL (Singapore) Aug 2013
 


"thank you for another wonderful stay at Kemah Tinggi. We had a fabulous week and were really sad to leave. As always the staff were superb, often knowing what we wanted before we did. They were lovely with our children, as were the two nannies you arranged for us. We are already talking about booking for next year!" L.C. (May 2013)


"It really was one of the most exceptional family holidays we have had and I would not hesitate to recommend it to other families. You have a wonderful property and lovely staff." D.A (April 2013)


"what a fantastic time we had at Kemah Tinggi, the property is so beautiful and it was so perfect for our group. The staff were all so lovely and helpful without being intrusive at all.... You really have thought of everything which meant that we could just relax and enjoy, which with small children does not happen very often!" M.S. (March 2013)


“It was the best family holiday we have had, and we are a well travelled family. The high standard yet warmth of the staff made us all feel at home very quickly. All the attention to detail in the villa and with the food did not go unnoticed. It was especially refreshing to stay in a place where the children were included in all aspects of our daily life.” T.J. (Feb 2013)


“It was the most relaxing holiday any of us have had since our children were born and we're all still living off the "zen" feeling we came home with!!...Kemah Tinggi really is so, so, so stunning but what made our holiday so amazing were your beautiful staff. We all thought they were absolutely divine and there is clearly a reason you have all worked together for so long. It's a credit to you and to them and I hope you will pass on our sincerest gratitude and appreciation to them all for the wonderful, friendly, gentle, diligent way they cared for us and our children during our stay...everyone was exceptional - from lovely Wayan's attention to absolutely everything around the villa....Putu and Johnny's ridiculously delicious meals and great humour; Iluh, Ayu and Sinta's beautiful smiling faces and constant, willing and wonderful help with anything and everything...Yoga Made's amazing daily yoga classes, which we're all desperately missing; your gorgeous Nanny Komang, who was so gentle and beautiful with our children...and incredible Gero who came to massage [us] every day with her magic, magic hands! They were all incredible and really made our vacation the magical time that it was....it's impossible to put into words how wonderful everything was....You run a fantastic show!" A. E. (Jan 2013)


" We had the most wonderful time. The staff were fabulous and it was so nice to see all the same friendly faces....We only had to mention something and it happened, whether it be extra nappies, a restaurant reservation or some extra wine. Kemah Tinggi is such a beautiful place both in its accommodation and also with its staff. We will be back again! We are hoping to make it an annual trip...It is a very special place. PS The Christmas decorations and crackers were just divine - thanks!" E.C. (Dec-Jan 2012-13)


"I was enormously impressed by the villa, which is beautifully appointed, but even more so by your staff who were friendly and full of smiles yet efficient and highly professional. You have trained them very well! For my husband and I however, the one thing that made the
holiday truly outstanding was that you have a team of chefs who really can cook! We ate every meal, except for one, in the villa and were delighted by the variety, quality and presentation each time. Food is very important to us, we eat out a lot in Singapore, and so to find a villa with restaurant quality food really meant a lot to us. I can assure you that I will be recommending Kemah Tinggi to anyone who stands still long enough to listen.." H.J. (Dec 2012)


"Thank you for an amazing villa. We all loved it and we all look forward to returning here again next year with our children. Staff were great and the villa is perfect. Thank you." K.T. (Nov 2012)


“Just a short note to say THANK YOU. We had WONDERFUL time, you have created a beautiful oasis at KT. Your staff are amazing, they truly thought of everything. I think my favourite touch was them presenting us with sandwiches for the kids for the plane... they thought of it before I did. I can't remember the last time I've felt so relaxed!” K.M. (Oct 2012)


“We had a wonderful week at your beautiful villa. As you must hear all the time, every possible need was catered for, especially for the kids. The Kemah Tinggi staff were so cheerful and could not have been more helpful and accommodating.” C.H.(Oct 2012)
"We love the villa and the staff have been fantastic. [It's] been a brilliant holiday and we will be very sad to leave." C.S. (Sept 2012)


"WOW. We love it here. The staff are truly wonderful, so warm and helpful and we have just enjoyed our first dinner - absolutely delicious. Looking forward to many more. The setting, as you well know, is spectacular, even better than we expected. Friends of mine have stayed here before and they were right in saying we would absolutely love it. We certainly do." A.P. (Aug-Sept 2012)


"The Villa is absolutely beautiful and all the extra little touches you have done to add to guests comfort and enjoyment were much appreciated....[The staff] were wonderful...friendly, warm and engaging but always careful to not become too familiar. They showed a genuine interest in the children and were wonderful in engaging with them in some play.... Wayan oversaw everything beautifully and no request was too difficult for him...The children's toys were fantastic and the staff were also good enough to take some of the children for a ride on their motorbikes and for some kite flying which were big hits. The detailed information you provided on things to do in Bali and recommendations on restaurants was a great guide and it is probably things like this that set your villa apart....I think it is important to recognise exceptional service...thank you again for making our stay so memorable." P.McK. (Aug 2012)


“We cannot emphasise how grateful we are to your staff and in particular Wayan for their courteous and efficient manner, [the boys] will always remember their 70th and 40th birthdays, the little boys were always kept very happy which made our holiday even more enjoyable, and we were very sorry to say goodbye to everyone." A.W. (July 2012)


“It’s a wonderful place and your team have been fantastic!” H.B. (June 2012)
"What a fantastic time we had in Bali last week. As ever, your villa was beyond fabulous and your staff are just divine! They were so attentive and yet so discreet and just gorgeous with the babies. Wayan and his team are an absolute credit to you.....we have all returned very rested and very relaxed and keep wishing we were back there.” J.J. (May 2012)


“The stay was wonderful and the staff were excellent at making sure we had time to relax around the children’s routines. Superb!” A.S. (April 2012)


“Thank-you once again for another fantastic week. We had a lovely time – and all of your staff were wonderful. We particularly enjoyed it this time as it was nice to be in a familiar environment with people who remembered us – and we them. It was very clear that you have a very loyal following – and because I am curious and ask a lot of questions, I became aware of some of the other work that you have done in Bali too. It’s so nice to hear of that sort of commitment.” T.O. (April 2012)


“Even given the excellent website information and the reviews in various places, we were all overwhelmed by the size/grandeur and quality of the Villa AND the high level and friendliness of the service from the staff. From our experience in Indonesia we know that it is one thing to build such a facility, but to keep the maintenance up to the high standard that you have, takes a solid continuum of effort. Ditto to the maintaining the quality of the Villa's staff. The efforts for pool safety and vehicle seating for the children were also excellent and the attitude and involvement of the staff with the children were very good and supportive. While the staff were always available, they were never invasive and nothing seemed to be too much of an effort. Organisation of anything was always very
efficient. The people brought in to the villa (massages/pedicures) were first rate and the dance performance was outstanding. I have a feeling that you have probably read this from other guests, but nevertheless felt that I needed to make you aware of my thoughts..We certainly will be making others aware of your Villa and obviously highly recommending it.” M.P. (March 2012)


“The trip was fantastic, thanks to your villa and staff. How do you not live there year round? All of my friends were thrilled with it as well....Thank you for all of your service and help throughout the planning. You were a pleasure to work with!” E, R. (Feb 2012)
“We have had such a lovely stay at KT, I’m truly sad to be leaving. Thanks for everything.” S.M. (Jan 2012)


“We have had a wonderful time here, and a big part of that has been the attention of all the staff, they are a terrific bunch....We can honestly say there is nothing that we could comment on that needs improving. The villa is beautiful, the staff are fantastic, the way you structure costs for food, massages etc is exceptional.” S.T. (Dec 2011)


“I think this was my favorite trip down there! Every one of your staff was lovely as ever and I really liked the new setup of the pool fence. This worked much better for us at night-time particularly. You have such a nice crew there, and now that we've been a few times and have seen a few other places as well at this point, I have to say that there's just nothing like the KT experience. It's exemplary.” N.K. (Nov 2011)


“The place is perfect and I loved every second. The only problem I had was that I was too busy enjoying my room, my outdoor shower, my balcony, the garden, the pool, the daybeds and the wonderful service from your staff that I barely left to see a bit of Bali! The staff were so lovely, every single one of them went out of their way to make sure we had a perfect visit. I was trying to lower my expectations before I arrived as I could not believe it would be as nice as the brochure – and then when I got there it was even better than expected...Thank you so much to you and the Kemah Tinggi team for one of the best holidays I have been on!” J.S. (Oct 2011)


“Just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time at Kemah Tinggi - it was very relaxing! Thanks for everything you did to make [the] birthday so special, she had a great day. The staff were all wonderful and it was lovely to see so many people from last time....The highlight though had to be Ayu, the nanny who was truly amazing. [Our daughter]...usually takes a while to adjust to new people, [but she] didn't want to come out with us as it was apparently more fun playing with [her] at the villa...[Her] competence in the pool with the kids was also a bonus." A.D. (Sept 2011)


“ All my friends and family loved it and we left with wonderful memories. My son...was sad to leave Kemah Tinggi, especially Aya and Komang. They were excellent nannies and kept the kids entertained all the time. The rest of the villa staff were warm, friendly and helpful yet unobtrusive. The chef was excellent and we enjoyed the in-villa dining so much we only dined out twice!” C.W. (Aug 2011)


“Thank you....for the outstanding service and attention to detail during our recent stay at KT. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back again. It was very special waking up to the decorations and beaming staff members on our celebration day, later to find out that they made a lovely birthday cake. Thank you so much for making the last 5 nights of our Bali holiday extremely memorable, not to mention the complimentary bottle of champers - sensational!” F.L. (July 2011)


“A big thanks and thumbs up for the experience we had at Kemah Tinggi....the place really does have all the extra elements (mother’s touch!) to keep the children amused, unlike most places that just have a toy or two....I can honestly say that since becoming a mother, this was the first holiday I have had where I have relaxed too…No washing or ironing and little food involvement! Hooray. I think that was the part that sealed the deal for me to fully relax, knowing that I too could just kick back. The place was great, the staff were all lovely and helpful. We did not have a single incident with food (we were very on edge...as we have been on a cruise where they guaranteed us to no end that they knew all about allergies and were a 5-star kitchen, yet the first night we took our kids to dinner, two mouthfuls of food and both of them were going down the anaphylaxis path.) So we were indeed very thankful for the level of detail and attention the chefs and kitchen paid to our requirements. Thank you for providing us with such a happy holiday. We had a few families in the mix so naturally everyone had differing expectations and wishes for the holiday, but we all agreed that Kemah Tinggi was beautiful and relaxing…We truly enjoyed the extra level of attention on the last night where we were spoilt with the dinner out under the stars, it was a little extra touch that we were surprised with and loved." K.L. (June 2011)


“It was amazing, the setting so very beautiful, each of us were delighted with our rooms and the ambience they provided. Without a doubt, your staff at the Villa are some of the
best trained we have come across in South East Asia or Australia. They were faultless. The small touches, remembering our names, coping with the often late meal orders (due to small children) the chopping and changing of people’s minds, all managed without any difficulties." A.S. (May 2011)


“Wow, we had the most idyllic holiday at Kemah Tinggi!... Everything was perfect - the pre-arrival planning, the pick-up from the airport, the accommodation, the facilities, the food, the service - simply faultless. We had five children between our two families and it was the best holiday that we have had since becoming parents. You have thought of every last detail regarding children - highchairs, DVDs, night lights, menus, pool safety, toys (what a fantastic collection of toys for all ages) and babysitting. And membership at the nearby Canggu Club meant that the kids were never bored. Your staff are truly incredible. They were extremely attentive, so gentle and always pre-empting our needs. They even prepared a surprise birthday party for my husband (not to mention notifying the restaurant where we ate that night of his birthday too).....We have such special memories of our holiday and we'd like to think that we'll be walking through the doors of Kemah Tinggi again sometime soon." P.B. (April- May 2011)


“We are still 'waxing lyrical' about the wonderful ten days we spent at Kemah Tinggi. From the moment we approached the village we knew this was going to be very special. The expressions on the faces of the younger members of our family, who had never been to Bali before, when we walked through the wooden doors into the garden and were shown through the villa, will be stamped on my mind forever. Although they had viewed the villa on the website many times it was more beautiful and luxurious than they had anticipated. My 60th birthday celebrations were delightful; the dancers and musicians performed for us and were enjoyed by all, particularly our 3 year old grandson who fancied himself as a drummer and dancer; we drank French Champagne, dined on babi guling and ate delicious birthday cake. A gorgeous night and everything I had hoped for. The staff really made our stay memorable; their attention to detail was outstanding, they were discreet, very friendly, warm and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble and anything we needed was quickly provided. The kitchen staff did a wonderful job, with adults and children, and the food was delicious; by the end of the first week our favourite dishes had been ordered several times. Komang , the nanny, was a 'hit' with both the children and they very quickly bonded with her and were quite happy to be left in her care if we went out without them. She was very attentive, firm but full of fun. She was a real asset to our holiday as it gave the children's parent's a much needed chance to relax. Wayan was always ready to help if we needed any advice and very willing to provide suggestions on what to do or where to go. We thoroughly enjoyed too being part of the village of Seseh, the beautiful villagers made our walks to the beach and around the village so enjoyable....Being part of the village was quite the best Bali experience we have had in our five trips to the beautiful island. Altogether we loved our stay at Kemah Tinggi and would, without hesitation recommend it to others, particularly those with small children.” J.B. (Feb-March 2011)


“Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay at your beautiful villa...Your staff were amazing and the nannies fantastic. I couldn't recommend your villa highly enough.” N.Y. (Feb 2011)


“Let me start by saying what a wonderful stay we had. The staff were just excellent...The villa is also just beautiful and I have no hesitation in recommending it. You have obviously put a lot of thought into it and for a getaway with kids its facilities far exceed any other that we have stayed at. The nannies that you recommended were also just brilliant.” K.L. (Jan 2011)


“From toddler to Grandpa we all had an absolutely wonderful trip and wished we could have stayed forever. Made was a fabulous nanny and I would recommend her to any family. She knew just when to leave us with the kids and just when to rescue, was calm, kind and played endless games keeping both 3 yr old and 18 month old completely secure and happy. It also goes without saying that all your staff (led by Wayan) are lovely people...We were so grateful to them all for everything they did to look after us and let us feel so rested." R.B. (Dec 2010)


“We enjoyed it even more this time around! Your villa is lovely and your staff makes it a very special experience....[they] went above and beyond when we had last-minute requests. We had two nights when friends stopped by for drinks or for dinner, and as you know, the villa markets itself; I believe you have some future guests heading your way! We're already looking forward to returning next year.” N.K. (Nov 2010)


"I had read all your guest comments before we went and they were clearly very good but we couldn't imagine how accurate they all are. Everything was perfect. We had THE most enjoyable holiday. Our children...are experienced in holidaying in such places (seven times in Bali) and said it is the best ever.... Wayan and his team were discrete and delightful and gave excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble. Your abode is just
gorgeous. The food was superb. The facilities for the children were outstanding. We did all the usual - all excellent too - massages, gamelan orchestra, nanny (the children warmed to Made immediately - she's super value) and [even] went to a local three-months-after-birth party for a baby down the road. We heard the celebrations the night before and wondered whether there might be a village procession to a temple. It turned out to be a family party in a private compound. Wayan took us - very generously they welcomed us and offered drinks and food. We only wish we had taken a gift. The rice was golden and harvested during the week - we were lucky. Thank you for your excellent pre-departure service and for training a crack team at KT.” R.K. (Oct-Nov 2010)


“Your villa is absolutely amazing - I have stayed at some fabulous places like the Six Senses hideaways and the quality of your villa and service by your staff was on par (if not better!) - you are 6 star! The attention to detail and the ease in which we could have the kids there, was just amazing. The freshly laundered [cot sleeping bag] supplied on our arrival was certainly not lost on us and just an example of every detail being taken care of. Wayan and all the staff were fabulous and the girls were so great with the kids and my little boy.... in short, Kemah Tinggi is just beautiful. Our family motto for KT was 'beautiful one day....perfect the next". So thank you again for all your time and effort. You really helped make this the perfect holiday." E.C. (Sept 2010)


“What can I say? We have just had one of the most relaxing vacations yet, and with 3 children (7, 4 and 1) [that’s] really saying something. [It] was perfect for a two family combination [and] great to have the common area so the kids could wander off to their rooms or the TV room for a bit of down time if they needed to be alone. All the staff were only too happy to accommodate all our needs and wishes... to ensure our stay was incredibly relaxing. The kitchen staff never failed to amaze us with the culinary delights, hence even though planned we never ate dinner out. At every meal the staff would seat us twice with the 7 children served first and then the four adults once the children were off to bed. Now that takes some effort and you would think be a logistical nightmare, [but] not for the KT staff. After 10 days stay I was sadly contemplating leaving but also planning my next stay. And after all this the staff must have been exhausted [but] never waivered and always had a smile. I can’t thank everyone enough but also wish to commend Bagus and the boys for being around all night to give me the peace of mind when sleeping and also to be there in the morning (sometimes 5:00am) for a flat white or Cappuccino. KT is such a hidden jewel.” C.H. (Aug-Sept 2010)


“We loved KT and thought it was a fantastic place and your attention to detail shines through in many, many respects, not least the great design and furnishings which are beautifully simple and elegant. Of course it goes without saying that the kids stuff is just fantastic and made our lives so much easier...We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.” K.B. (Aug 2010)


“You have thought of everything and your attention to detail was spot on. The staff were excellent....Thanks again and hopefully it won’t be too long before we return to Kemah Tinggi.” S.W. (July 2010)


“A HUGE thank you – we had a wonderful weekend. The villa was as beautiful as we remembered and the staff were all fantastic.” J.B. (June 2010)


“The Villa staff were sensational and so gracious in all that they did and the way they did it. You should be proud of them and they truly underpin the success of the Villa. The grounds were kept spotless, the bedrooms and bathrooms were wonderfully clean and that attention to detail flowed through to each and every aspect of our villa stay. The quality of the food was great and nothing was too much trouble for the kitchen team. We dined at La Lucciola, Moziac and The Four Seasons however our favourite meals were at the Kemah Tinggi. The atmosphere, the casual and comfortable experience combined with the high quality food and delightful service made dining in house such a pleasure. In-house massage’s were a treat we indulged in most days. And Wayan made our excursions to Ubud and Seminyak easy and very comfortable. Your recommendation for our in-house hair and makeup artist prior to the wedding was fabulous….in fact better than many of the experiences we have had both at home and internationally. Congratulations to you and your team. We cannot recommend nor commend Villa Kemah Tinggi and the fabulous staff more highly!” J.B. (May 2010)


“ We simply did not want to leave and we are busy scheming how and when we can get ourselves back there. My 12 year old nephew loved it too, [he] was thrilled to discover we had “the whole place to ourselves” and took to massages like a duck to water....[and my husband] was very happy, flitting between the wonderful golf course and the gym at Canggu club and then back to the superb surrounds of KT. It’s true, it’s hard to leave the villa. I saw the most magnificent honey eater in my bathroom whilst showering [and my daughter was] fascinated with the lizards, butterflies and birdlife....The staff were divine to her and...we loved the games/television room, it was a sanctuary when the kids needed down time. We had Gamelan every night, except for the night we had the dance performance and the full orchestra which was completely wonderful. The kids loved it...And the design, the pavilions themselves, so beautiful, I really could go on. Many, many thanks. It’s a beautiful villa and we loved everything about our visit.” E.D. (April 2010)

send this page print this page add our site to your favorites!